American Gaming Association announces Gaming Hall of Fame inductees

The American Gaming Association (AGA) has announced the Gaming Hall of Fame classes of 2020 and 2021, recognising leaders who have distinguished themselves through significant contributions to the gaming industry.

“Each of these pioneers has left a unique, indelible mark on our industry,” said AGA President and CEO Bill Miller. “Under their leadership, tribal gaming has boomed, professional sports leagues have embraced sports betting, and the gaming industry is thriving despite the challenges we’ve faced over the past year and a half.”

Since its establishment in 1989, the Gaming Hall of Fame has honoured an annual class of industry leaders until last year when the selection and event was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Both the Class of 2020 and 2021 will be honoured during the invitation-only Chairman’s Reception featuring the Gaming Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony at the Global Gaming Expo.

“This year’s honorees have been key players in proving that gaming is a world-class entertainment experience,” added Aristocrat Technologies CEO and AGA Chairman of the Board Trevor Croker. “We’re proud to recognize them and the important role they’ve played shaping gaming into the dynamic industry it is today.”

Hall of Fame honorees are selected by an independent panel of gaming executives. This year’s selection committee members include:

  • Joe Bertolone, Executive Director, ICGR at UNLV
  • Kirsten Clark, Executive Director, International Association of Gaming Advisors
  • Mary Cheeks, President and General Manager, Jamul Casino
  • Trevor Croker, CEO, Aristocrat Technologies and Chairman, AGA
  • Christie Eickelman, Vice President, Global Marketing, GLI and (former) President, Global Gaming Women
  • Alan Feldman, Board Chairman, International Center for Responsible Gaming
  • Brian Hansberry, President, Delaware North, Gaming
  • Steve Sutherland, President and CEO, Konami Gaming Inc.
  • Virginia Valentine, President and CEO, Nevada Resort Association